Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!


Here is a list of the STAFF and GOVERNORS who make Bryn Hafod Primary School what it is today. Check back regularly, as this list is always updated!
Need to get in contact? Contact the school to make an appointment.

Rhian Lundrigan - Executive Headteacher /  Child Protection


Ceri Porter - Deputy Head Teacher


Mr Walters  - Nurture and ALNCo



Jo Griffiths -Teacher

Nicola Morgan - LSA

Rhonda Fleming - LSA



Ruby Humphries - Teacher

Leanne Rutter- HLTA

Rhiannon Dawkes - LSA

Claire Barry -  LSA

Hannah Osbourne - LSA


Year 1

Zeph Shears - Teacher

Emma Moore - Teacher

Jo Walters - Teacher

Catrin Coleman - Teacher (Foundation Phase Leader) 

Emily Lewis - LSA

Kathryn Atkins- LSA


Alison Collier - Interventions LSA


Year 2

Charlotte Jarvis - Teacher

Alison Grosvenor - Teacher

Sue Williams- LSA

Mirela Long - LSA


Alison Collier - Interventions LSA


Year 3

Paul Evans - Teacher

Rachel Allen - Teacher

Nicola Atkins- LSA

Gabby Canham -LSA
Louise Phillips - LSA
Aaron Davies - LSA


Year 4

Olivia Hewitson - Teacher

Sinead Sheedy - Teacher

Georgia Brooks - LSA

Sam Morgan - LSA

Mike Aslett- LSA


Year 5

Kristi Davies - Teacher

Stuart McLeod - Teacher

Anna-Marie McLaughlin - LSA

Nicola Atkins - LSA

Shahnaz Nazir - LSA


Year 6

Dave Guinee - Teacher (Key Stage 2 Leader)

Mark Horton - Teacher

Jo McDonald - LSA


Key Stage 2 Intervention Team - Gabby Canham, Jo McDonald

Whole School ELSA - Leanne Rutter



Gemma Perryman

Lucy McFarlane



Rhys Walters - Teacher

Alison John - LSA

Lynda Lewis - LSA

Morgan Blunt - LSA

Cory John - LSA



SRB Unit

Karen Davies - Teacher

Matthew Normansell - Teacher

Paula Jones - LSA

Danielle Webster - LSA

Amy Bishop - LSA

Nicola Jones - LSA


Forest Schools

Joanne Walters - Teacher

Frances Johnson - LSA



Non Teaching Staff:



Gail Johnsey

Amanda Parker


Estate Manager:

Frances Johnson


Kitchen Manager:

Elaine Harrington










Welcome to the Governors' section!


The Governing Body of The Rainbow Federation - Glan-yr-Afon and Bryn Hafod Primary School welcomes you to our website, and hope you find it very informative and inspiring.


As a Governing Body, we assist the Executive Headteacher in strategically leading the school to ensure it provides the very best teaching and learning experiences, the very best curriculum, and the very best care, support and guidance, for every single pupil with us.


Across the Rainbow Federation, leaders have children’s safety, welfare and learning at the forefront of all decision-making. Each member of staff and each governor is a leader of at least one aspect of the school’s life, working as a strong team to improve and raise standards. Pupil voice, through the School and Eco Councils, and parent consultation through regular meetings, parent-council and surveys, mean that the whole school community is part of the consultation and decision making process.


The Executive Headteacher and her Senior Leadership Team work with all aspects of the school community to identify priorities, plan and action developments for these, and to closely monitor impact and outcomes. The Governing Body monitors school improvement priorities through regular visits to the school for meetings and learning walks; it also spends time on scrutiny of documentation and ensures that a rigorous appraisal procedure of the Executive Headteacher and staff is adhered to. In all, the inclusive ethos of high expectations across The Rainbow Federation is key to the successful learning of all our children.


Mr Josh Jones

Chair of the Governing Body


Meet the Governors':

Mr Josh Jones - Chair

Dr Lesley Noakes - Vice-Chair

Mrs Rhian Lundrigan - Executive Headteacher

Miss Suzy Thompson

Mrs Gina Mountstephens

Miss Jo Griffiths

Mrs Leanne Rutter

Miss Kelly Wall

Miss Katie Hayes

Miss Jodie Seagrim

Mrs Claire Russell

Mrs Jean Fudge

Cllr Lee Bridgeman

Mr John Brown

Mrs Heather Morgan

Mrs Rachel Johnson

Mr Tony Powell