Navigation
Home Page

Blwyddyn 3 - Year 3

Croeso i Blwyddyn Tri!

Welcome to Year 3!

Blwyddyn Tri Glas: Mr. Matthews

Blwyddyn Tri Coch: Ms. Allen

Blwyddyn Tri Support Staff: Ms. Brooks, Mrs. Birch and Mrs Canham

Physical Education / Addysg Grofforol

 

Year 3 PE takes place every Monday afternoon. Children will need a white t-shirt, black or navy shorts/trousers, and suitable trainers for indoor games. It is extremely important that children have suitable clothing in order to take part in all PE sessions, which should be labelled clearly with your child's name. 

Children will be focussing on the importance of fitness on heir physical health and mental well-being this half term. 

Reading / Darllen

 

Reading is extremely important to a child's education and in Year 3 we reward reading at home with Class Dojo points, which contribute to the weekly class VIP award. Children's reading logs are checked regularly by Year 3 staff. Children are encouraged to change their reading books when they have completed them. 

Dates for the Diary

 

Every Monday - Year 3 PE

Tuesday 3rd September - First day for children 

Friday 20th September - Techniquest School Visit for Year 3

Monday 21st October - Parents Evening

Tuesday 22nd October - Parents Evening 

Mon 28th October - Half Term begins

Monday 4th November - Children back to school

Thursday 12th December - Christmas Dinner

Wednesday 18th December - Year 3/4 Christmas Production 

Friday 20th December - Last Day of Term

Monday 6th January - INSET Day 

Tuesday 7th January - Children return to school 

Top